The Death of Sound.

“Life’s too short to not smell the roses……”
– Everyone! 🙂

Floods
Waves on waves on waves
Of sound
Wash over me
I can’t drown

The need to stop
To ponder, to feel
I cannot have
And the floods
Waves on waves on waves
Have met

And fought
Rage and smooth
Till they decide-
They fade

I still move
I trudge on
I will not feel
“For now”, I think
“Till later, I’m busy”

And rest comes,
My load is lighter
I smile
And try to connect
To drown, to feel
But the floods
The waves on waves on waves
Have left.

About Jade

artist, architect, lover of music and gadgets.....

Leave a Reply

