3. Violet Stars

*brushes cobwebs* Hey y’all…. I have no excuses to offer but I have a new story yay!!!!! *crickets*

Right, well this is the third installment of my ArchAndroid fan fiction series. Took a while but I really like where it’s going…. I’m even considering accompanying artwork for the series…. we’ll see how that goes… let me know what you think. 

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

I had a dream.

Unusual I know, but it seems someone had tampered with my programming shortly before start-up. I remember the day I discovered this was not the norm.

“…and I saw him and his beautiful body and it was so real” this from Valkrie

Her friend Merhane had laughed and replied,

“That’s one heck of a dream to have. But I understand, he’s so McDreamy” And we all burst out laughing.

I remember Treyn, another scientist in their group had walked past shaking his head and saying

“Nerds” To which Merhane replied by pinching his butt as he walked past.

We all laughed again.

“It’s a pity you can’t dream Cindi.” Valkrie had said after recovering from her fit of laughter

“so much fun to be had”

I had wanted to reply that I could infact dream but my bioroid instincts prevented me from doing so.

Later on that night I studied the Cyborg history and the evolution of the ‘Droids. No mention of dreams anywhere

“Cross referencing ‘dreams’ with Cyborg myths”

“Thanks Aya” I replied. Aya is the A.I I developed in my spare time to run my computers and other services.

Nothing turned up however and I had to hibernate for the day, a quick glance at my indicator watch said I didn’t need to recharge today – I was good for another few weeks.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

“I AM AN ALIEN FROM OUTER SPACE” she said

She was here again, my dream

“Hello”, I replied,

“My name is Cindi, Cindi Mayweather” I finished

“SIRENS GO DU DU DU DU DU” she said

She was magnificent, floating in a purple haze above me… her robe, seemingly endless, flowing all over

“Sirens?” I asked

“What sirens?”

And like she just realized I was there, she responds

“My name is Violet Stars… not really, but you may call me that”

“Violet Stars” I repeated

“The name is vaguely familiar” I said to myself

Suddenly her face was right in front of mine

“It is isn’t it?” she said with a huge grin on her face

She was seated across from me legs crossed like those yoga masters I had seen

“It is” I said out loud, “why is that?”

“I AM A CYBERGIRL WITHOUT A FACE, A HEART OR A MIND”

She had phased out of our conversation again and was staring blankly through me.

I moved and refocused to get a better look at her face and that’s when I noticed the cyborg features – a small dial on the side of her face similar to the old model Cyborgs and a few other features I didn’t recognize. I had figured out experimenting earlier that my Central Unit was of no use in this dream state and so didn’t bother to run an archive memory sequence. Instead, I hoped I’d remember all the details when I woke up so I could check with Aya about it.

“WHEN YOU’RE WANDERING LOST AND ALONE FOLLOW THEM DOWN NEON VALLEY STREET”

She was ‘awake’ again and staring right at me. All of a sudden, the light surrounding us faded to a scene of a Cyana – a female Cyborg or Cybergirl as the humans call them, running down an empty street. She turned the corner and that’s when I noticed the Wolfmasters running after her. At least I think they were, the uniforms seemed more like museum pieces compared to what they wore now.

Then I began to see more of the environment and realized that this was a number of years ago from 2714. I looked up at the day stars and realized it was at least 100-200 years ago from their formation.

I turned to ask her what this was about but she was staring after the Cyana and crying – the tears just streamed down her face but she did not utter a sound. I turned and the scene showed the Wolfmasters cornering her

“Any last wishes Cybergirl”, one of them said to her with a grin

The Cyana looked defiant and she said

“We will return we cannot be restrained, the Moonlight will return bearing the winds and will save us, she will have no race –”

As she spoke the Wolfmasters began hacking her down

“Shut your trap idiot” one yelled as he stabbed her with what seemed to be an electro-dagger.

“Damn cyborgs causing so much trouble” said the other working away at her dial nodes

The Cyana kept talking only wincing from the pain no matter how bad

“she will have no race and she will love freely. The Pawn will be determined..”

“Damned crazy viruses” one of the Wolfmasters muttered as he reached the core. As he took it out, the Cyana looked in my direction,

“the Pawn is after you”

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

you can find the first two stories here:

1. Sir Greendown

2. Miss Mayweather

8 Comments

  1. oh wow.. brilliant
    I like that I can’t tell where this is going.
    abolutely clueless.
    found myself sing-reading the lines from Violet stars in my head, couldnt resist.
    [-And all sirens go…-]

Leave a Reply

