The Other Side (not really)

Hi good people of the Internet!!!

Today, I came across something on a this blog – Phantom Pages. BEFORE you go to that link, let me just say that while I do enjoy the writing very much, I advice you please take your teddy bear for comfort – She writes some of the scariest things I have ever read in my life!!! There’s also some happy, funny stuff in between but be warned!!! 🙂

The Instruction for this game is

“Put your iPod (or in my case Windows Media Player) on shuffle and for each question, get a song and write it down. No cheating.

I really enjoyed reading her results and thought it was an interesting way to get to know the way a person’s mind works. So welcome to what may be one of very few non-fiction pieces I’ll put up here…

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

1) IF SOMEONE SAYS “IS THIS OKAY?” YOU SAY?

Express Yourself – Labrinth

‘lol’ That’s going to be my new answer from here on out.

This song is cool… the type of song that pops up in your head when you’re in the middle of a crazy fix..

2) WHAT WOULD BEST DESCRIBE YOUR PERSONALITY?

Die in Your Arms – Justin Bieber

Not sure how this describes my personality but ok *shrugs*

Yes it is really ‘Bieber’ up there and not ‘Timberlake’ -_- . The song is worth it.

3) WHAT DO YOU LIKE IN A GUY/GIRL
Even Though – Morcheeba

Yeah, I tend to look past faults until I’m in the crosshairs – gift and curse

What attracted me to this song was the eerie video….

Fun fact :

 “The word “morcheeba” is meant to indicate “the way of cannabis”. This originated from “MOR”—middle of the road; plus “Cheeba”—informal name of cannabis.” – Wikipedia

hehe!! Puff, puff, pass people….

4) HOW DO YOU FEEL TODAY?

Know – Lami ft. MI

Know what???? Mschew, rubbish

I just love the vibe on this song though, so smooth….

5) WHAT IS YOUR LIFE’S PURPOSE??
Violet Stars, Happy Hunting – Janelle Monae

My life’s purpose is hunting Violet Stars??? *sigh*

I found out that in Chinese painting, the color violet represents the harmony of the universe because it is a combination of red and blue (Yin and yang respectively). Sooo if ‘Violet Stars’ translates to ‘Harmonious universe of stars’, am I the reincarnation of the constellation Andromeda? #things that keep me up at night

Ps. Janelle Monae is AWESOME!!

6) WHAT IS YOUR MOTTO?
15 Steps – Radiohead

Obviously as opposed to the famous ‘One step at a time’ line

7) WHAT DO YOUR FRIENDS THINK OF YOU?
Cold War – Janelle Monae

LOL!!!! This is actually what people who don’t really know me think. Honest!!!

If you haven’t realized that I’m a big fan of Miss Monae, well…please read my Archandroid fan fiction series ….. you’ll get the picture by the second post, promise 😀

8) WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT VERY OFTEN?
Paradise – Coldplay

Yup, yup!! Streets of Gold and what-not.

9) WHAT IS 2+2?
What ‘bout My Star? (Shirley on stage)– Nyan Furo/Macross Frontier OST

I’m an Anime fan and Macross Frontier is one of my absolute faves….

This song was performed by one of the leads, Shirley and was recorded like a live show… I sometimes find myself singing along -_-. As for the 2+2 question? Dunno

10) WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR BEST FRIEND?
Crazy – Gnarls Barkley

Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!

11) WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THE PERSON YOU LIKE?

No Light, No Light – Florence + The Machine

Lol…. I like waaay too many dudes.. this may refer to my iffy judgment sometimes in that regard..

12) WHAT IS YOUR LIFE STORY?
Ghetto of The World – Kahli Abdu ft Kidkonnect

Who you calling ghetto huh???

13) WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BE WHEN YOU GROW UP?
Kwela Kwela – Mafikizolo ft Hugh Masakela

Imma just quote Wikipedia – “South Africa has many meanings of words, but for this, it mainly and the most common is The word “kwela” is taken from the Zulu for “get up”, though in township slang it also referred to the police vans, the “kwela-kwela”. Thus, it could be an invitation to join the dance, as well as serving as a warning. It is said that the young men who played the pennywhistle on street corners also acted as lookouts to warn those enjoying themselves in the shebeens of the arrival of the police”

It is a little late for this question then, I’m cool with Architect  and Graphic designer *side eyes pennywhistle players on the corner*

14) WHAT DO YOU THINK WHEN YOU SEE THE PERSON YOU LIKE?
Oleku – Ice Prince ft Brymo

*blush* not that I’d ‘do’ them #teamwaituntilmarriageyo, but you get it right?

15) WHAT DO YOUR PARENTS THINK OF YOU?
Iron Maiden – The Ises

My father probably, but Momma calls me ‘Princess’ 😀

16) WHAT WILL YOU DANCE TO AT YOUR WEDDING?
La Vida – Mi Casa

Definitely!!! Once I find out the meaning of the lyrics… But it’s really good music.

17) WHAT WILL THEY PLAY AT YOUR FUNERAL?
Love You Like a Love Song – Selena Gomez and The Scene

Why??

18) WHAT IS YOUR HOBBY/INTEREST?
Youth Knows No Pain – Lykke Li

No meaning to me at all…. If you can ‘decipher’ that, please let me know

19) WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST SECRET?
Rocketeer – Far East Movement ft Ryan Tedder

🙂 I really wanted to be a Pilot growing up…..

20) WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR FRIENDS?
I’m Not Calling You a Liar – Florence + the Machine

*side eye* you know who you are.

21) WHAT’S THE WORST THING THAT COULD HAPPEN?
Diamonds – Rihanna

At this point all I can say is my WMP shuffle button is testing me…. How are Diamonds EVER a bad thing????

Ps. Not a Riri fan at all but this song is classic…

22) HOW WILL YOU DIE?
Sir Greendown – Janelle Monae

NO!!!!!!!!!

23) WHAT IS THE ONE THING YOU REGRET
L.E.S. Artistes – Santogold

Once again, ever trusty Wikipedia:

“L.E.S. Artistes” was written after Santi White moved to New York City. The song “is playing on the fact that everyone tries to make things fancy and it’s really pretentious” and “about being accosted by the New York scene and the scenesters and hipsters, who are really not artists and are just pretending to be. They’re all about just being seen.” The title stands for New York’s Lower East Side. “It’s not a French thing,”

So basically, pretending to be something you’re not… hmmmm…

24) WHAT MAKES YOU LAUGH?
I’m The One That’s Cool – The Guild

This song does make me incredibly happy even though I never really was a nerd like that but like the good people at Forbes.com said,

“There’s a reason that all the uncool kids are listening to it. Written and directed by Jed Whedon, the brains behind The Guild’s songs “Do You Want to Date My Avatar” and “Game On,” “I’m the One That’s Cool” is a danceable song with a touch a bitterness and a whole heap of eff-you.”

#GBAM

25) WHAT MAKES YOU CRY?
Skin to Bone – Linkin Park

Hunger around the world?, Yes. Although I’m pretty sure that’s not what they were talking about

26) WHY WILL YOU GET MARRIED?
Never Far Away – Lagbaja

Lol!!! Sounds like something @clingygf would say

27) WHAT SCARES YOU THE MOST?
Crowd Mentality – M.I ft Uche

Yup!, maybe not the ‘the most’ but the power of a mob is a terrible thing to behold when it’s not used for good

28) DOES ANYONE LIKE YOU?
F*** You – MI ft Ice Prince

-_-

29) IF YOU COULD GO BACK IN TIME, WHAT WOULD YOU CHANGE?
Area – MI ft Y.Q.

Nigeria?? That’d be tough but yeah… try to fix it from the early stages

30) WHAT HURTS RIGHT NOW?
Some Nights – Fun

Yeah…. Especially when NEPA decides to deal with us and the mosquitos swoop in 😦 (for Non-Nigerians, that’s code for power going out, which is pretty common here sadly)

31) WHAT WILL YOU POST THIS AS?
The Other Side – Bruno Mars ft. Cee-lo Green and B.o.B.

Ok

Hope you enjoyed learning how my mind works. And if you didn’t well *shrugs* next time?

Thank you for visiting, regular programming will continue shortly

12 Comments

Leave a Reply

