Apologies

My apologies dear friends

For my seemingly blank pages

This mind has been on the fritz

Fighting steel cages

 

It’s been cold, it’s been dark

And my ink pot’s running low

And these hands holding paintbrushes

Have become very slow

 

But I’ve had dreams of music 

And multicolored stars

And I know this can only mean 

The art is not too far

 

So apologies fellow dreamers

I’m still shedding old skin

All to let out the beautiful

Fiery Phoenix within.

About Jade

artist, architect, lover of music and gadgets.....

4 comments

  1. TBM

    lovely and moving.

Leave a Reply

