T

“Hi” he said looking up at me

“Hi”, I replied

He smiled and fiddled with the IV tube in his arm

“I’m sorry”, he said

I grabbed the nearest chair and sat down

“You shouldn’t be”

We sat there for a bit in the light from the large windows of the quiet hospital room

“They said you were dead”

“Yeah, I heard”, he replied

“So, why didn’t you say something?”, I whined in reply

He just smiled and stared at me with those small eyes of his

“I’m sorry”, I said finally

“I know”, he replied

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

A good friend of mine died last week. You know the kind you don’t talk to for eons but instantly catch up when you do? Yeah….

This is a dream I had the night he died, I’d been feverishly praying he survived and the stories weren’t true. Sadly,..

I’m going to miss him a lot……..

J

About Jade

artist, architect, lover of music and gadgets.....

Leave a Reply

